About Us

The West Virginia Tourism Office is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce led by an appointed Tourism Commissioner and advised by 15-member Tourism Commission.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Tourism Office works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Agency Information

Contact Information & Organizational Structure

West Virginia Tourism Office
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Agency Phone: (304) 558-2200

Business Hours: Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Tourism Commissioner
Chelsea.A.Ruby@wv.gov

Kara N. Moore
Deputy Tourism Commissioner
Kara.N.Moore@wv.gov

Christina Fowler
Administrative Secretary
Christina.A.Fowler@wv.gov

Administrative Team

Anthony M. Woods
Director of Administration
Anthony.M.Woods@wv.gov

Lynda Keeney
Human Resources Manager
Lynda.J.Keeney@wv.gov

Georgie Davis
Administrative Assistant
Georgina.L.Davis@wv.gov

Partner Programs Team

Anna Plantz
Director, Partner Programs
Anna.M.Plantz@wv.gov

Debbie Snead
Partner Programs Assistant
Debra.J.Snead@wv.gov

Public Relations Team

Emily N. Amos
Director of Public Relations
Emily.N.Amos@wv.gov

Meghan Smith
External Communications Coordinator
Meghan.E.Smith@wv.gov

Candace Nelson
Digital Marketing Coordinator
Candace.R.Nelson@wv.gov

Sara Price
Events Coordinator
Sara.N.Price@wv.gov

Customer Service Team

Vicki L. Vaughan
Director of Customer Service & Welcome Centers
Vicki.L.Vaughan@wv.gov

Alex Burdette
Call Center Specialist
Alex.C.Burdette@wv.gov

Cliff Isaacs
Fulfillment Center Specialist
Clifton.H.Isaacs@wv.gov

Sandy Smith
Call Center Specialist
Sandy.M.Smith@wv.gov

Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound – White Sulphur Springs

  • Robin  Clower – Supervisor
  • Brenda Quick

I-64 Eastbound – Huntington

  • Gwen Noll – Supervisor
  • Mitzi Ellis
  • Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound – Williamstown

  • Deborah Florence – Supervisor
  • Bonita Mckimmie
  • Jeanne Cale

I-70 Westbound –  Wheeling

  • Patti Hargleroad
  • Alex DeLorenzo
  • Suanne Graham

I-79 Southbound – Morgantown

  • Patricia Kinsley

I-68 Westbound – Hazleton

  • Michelle Swineheart – Supervisor
  • Mitch Parlett

I-81 Southbound – Falling Waters

  • Vanessa Williamson – Supervisor
  • Kayla “Bess” Burns
  • Matthew Clopper

I-81 Northbound – Inwood

  • Debi Osborne  – Supervisor
  • Curtis Catlett
  • Dave Thomas