Wild, Wonderful West Virginia Contacts

About Us

The West Virginia Division of Tourism is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce lead by an appointed Tourism Commissioner and advised by 15-member Tourism Commission.

Mission Statement

The West Virginia Tourism Office works with industry partners to build and promote a world-class tourism destination that provides jobs, stimulates investment, grows existing businesses, and promotes a positive image of the state as a place to visit, go to college, live, work, and retire.

Contact Information

Mailing Address

West Virginia Tourism Office
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Physical Address

West Virginia Tourism Office
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305

Executive Team

Chelsea A. Ruby
Tourism Commissioner
Chelsea.A.Ruby@wv.gov

Kara N. Moore
Deputy Tourism Commissioner
Kara.N.Moore@wv.gov

Christina Fowler
Administrative Secretary
Christina.A.Fowler@wv.gov

Administrative Team

Anthony M. Woods
Director of Administration
Anthony.M.Woods@wv.gov

Lynda Keeney
Human Resources Manager
Lynda.J.Keeney@wv.gov

Georgie Davis
Administrative Assistant
Georgina.L.Davis@wv.gov

Advertising Team

Joe Black
Director of Research
Joe.A.Black@wv.gov

Anna Plantz
Director of Cooperative Tourism
Anna.M.PLantz@wv.gov

Debbie Snead
Advertising Assistant
Debra.J.Snead@wv.gov

Public Relations Team

Emily N. Amos
Director of Public Relations
Emily.N.Amos@wv.gov

Meghan Smith
External Communications Coordinator
Meghan.E.Smith@wv.gov

Candace Nelson
Digital Communications Coordinator
Candace.R.Nelson@wv.gov

Customer Service Team

Vicki L. Vaughan
Director of Customer Service & Welcome Centers
Vicki.L.Vaughan@wv.gov

Will Miller
Customer Service Coordinator
William.C.Miller@wv.gov

Alex Burdette
Call Center Specialist
Alex.C.Burdette@wv.gov

Cliff Isaacs
Fulfillment Center Specialist
Clifton.H.Isaacs@wv.gov

Sandy Smith
Call Center Specialist
Sandy.M.Smith@wv.gov

Welcome Centers

I-64 Westbound – White Sulphur Springs

  • Robin  Clower – Supervisor
  • Brenda Quick
  • Jacob Jackson

I-64 Eastbound – Huntington

  • Gwen Noll – Supervisor
  • Ashley Wood
  • Mitzi Ellis
  • Greg McDowell

I-77 Northbound & Southbound – Williamstown

  • Deborah Florence – Supervisor
  • Bonita Mckimmie
  • Jeanne Cale

I-70 Westbound –  Wheeling

  • Patti Hargleroad – Supervisor
  • Alex DeLorenzo
  • SuAnne Graham

I-79 Southbound – Morgantown

  • Janice Lester – Supervisor
  • Patricia Kinsley
  • Jim Brown
  • Howard Fowler

I-68 Westbound – Hazleton

  • Michelle Swineheart – Supervisor
  • Mitch Parlett

I-81 Southbound – Falling Waters

  • Vanessa Williamson – Supervisor
  • Kayla “Bess” Burns
  • Matthew Clopper

I-81 Northbound – Inwood

  • Debi Osborne  – Supervisor
  • Curtis Catlett
  • Dave Thomas