Film Credit Development Committee

The Film Credit Development Committee reviews and acts on applications to the Film Industry Investment Act tax credit program.


Josh Jarrell, chair
General Counsel, Department of Commerce (designee for Secretary of Commerce)

Mark Morton
General Counsel, Tax Department (designee for Tax Commissioner)

Gayle Manchin
Secretary of Education and the Arts

Chelsea Ruby
Tourism Commissioner

Anthony Woods
Tourism Office (designee for West Virginia Film Office)


Unless otherwise noticed, the Committee meets at 9 a.m. on the third Friday of every month at the West Virginia Tourism Office, Building 3, Room 126, State Capitol Complex, 1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East, in Charleston. The meetings are open to the public, however, all applications are protected by law and are reviewed during executive session.

Meeting Dates
July 21, 2017 (minutes)
August 18, 2017 (minutes)
September 15, 2017 (agenda)
October 20, 2017
November 17, 2017
December 15, 2017
Submission Deadline
July 1
August 1
September 1
October 1
November 1
December 1


West Virginia Tourism Office
Building 3, Suite 100
State Capitol Complex
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Charleston, WV 25305
(866) 698-3456